? Marley amps 92.2 pmps 75.6

Marley1

Member Since 2024
Welp, looks like I’m not sleeping tonight. Anyone know what error 8 or error 20 is on a glucose meter? I’ve been trying to test all evening cuz his pre shot number was low. The meter’s not working. Yet it works on me and my husband. What could this mean?
 
According to Google, both those errors mean there was a problem with test strip, try using a new test strip. Maybe a new bottle of strips would work better?

Have you picked a dosing method to use yet? If so, could you put SLGS or TR in your signature. If following SLGS, you would not shoot with any preshot below 90. Since you shot, if you cannot monitor, please leave lots of food out for him to keep himself safe tonight.

For continuity, here is the link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-26-marley-pmps-46-8.287113/
 
Thank you. It’s a brand new bottle of test strips. What I found weird is that me and my husband both tested and it worked for us. I went through so many test strips and my poor Marley hates it. I felt so bad but I really wanted a number because his preshot was low. If I knew that was gonna happen I definitely wouldn’t have shot. The reason I decided to do it is because last time I didn’t shoot he was really high by morning. I did leave some food out. He was fine, no symptoms.
I think I will do the SLGS. I’ll add that to my ss later.
 
Back
Top