Right now, I'd be VERY hesitant to give you much advice regarding dose and I'm one of the longest term members here. You just don't have enough data in order for me to be comfortable with giving you suggestions that would be safe for Mario. You need to:
- Test before each and every shot
- You need to provide test data on a daily basis
- You need to do several curves in order to sort out when onset and nadir fall
I realize this may be a lot to ask. However, as noted above, there's no way to know what's going on with Mario since we can't see well over half of your data due to the lack of PM testing and the lack of tests on a daily basis even in the AM. Given the way you were instructed to dose Mario earlier this year, it makes it very difficult to know how your cat was responding to Lantus. I would not focus on a high dose condition until you have more data to inform that idea.
As an example, if you open Gabby's spreadsheet and look at the entry for 11/2/2009, you'll see her AMPS was 429. By +4, she dropped to 47 and by PMPS, she bounced back to 400. Without the spot checks, I would have increased Gabby's dose rather than giving her the dose reduction she warranted. This is what is concerning about the amount of data you have. We have no way to tell if Mario has earned dose reductions with data that doesn't cover when his nadir is likely to be.
In addition, even with the TR Protocol which is more aggressive, dose increases of 0.25u are what's warranted. Unless you have consistent information, I would not increase Mario's dose by more than 0.25u.
You mentioned in your previous thread that you are feeding Mario canned food. What food are you giving him? Not all canned food is low in carbs.
Zobaline will take a month or two to have an effect.