Mama - PMPS in low 100s and glucometer just died!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ellen & Mama

Member Since 2011
Update - got the glucometer back on to check readings overnight, so have updated SS, PS 391, 221 at +3, 125 at +8, 123 at +11 with different meter, will try to retest now with old meter. I did shoot one hour early partly because she went back up so fast the last cycle, and the nadir was at +3 instead of +7 like it had been....

Can anyone help interpret - Mama got her Lantus .5 last night a little early at 11:30pm. She was at 391. My glucometer died just now so I am going off memory for the +3 and =5 or +6, but she went down into 300s then 200s, then stayed at low 100s for a few hours. Have a new meter (one touch ultra mini, the old was one touch ultra I) and she is still in low 100s, highest was 187 at one point but other than that 119-144. So I am thinking no shot right now and I should wait? I have updated her spreadsheet with what I remember and the most recent #s with new meter. Link in signature. Thanks for any feedback. Should I be posting to Lantus group also?

Ellen & Mama
 
Update - 119 at +13 with the old meter which suddenly turned back on, so am definitely waiting to shoot, and will keep monitoring. Feedback appreciated. Wondering why nadir was at +3 instead of +7 as it usually is, cycle previous to this, just a fluke?
 
Ellen,
If you are needing feedback and waiting to shoot, then yes by all means post in Lantus as well. That group is always busy and well populated.
I do believe you want to see a rising number prior to shooting. But it is also important to try to keep on schedule.

Are the latest numbers for today, or for yesterday? The SS i am looking at shows 8/5, and I hope it's the 6th because otherwise, I'm really really late for work!

Carl
 
Thanks I will post on Lantus group. I have to look at the SS, it's confusing because I am doing 11:30-12:30 shooting so it goes into the next day, and changes from AM to PM, I'm confused too...
 
Will that template allow you to move columns around? You could put the date in the middle rather than on the left side, and then change the AMPS and PMPS column headers. It would look "different" but everyone would understand it once they realized what you were doing.

Carl
 
Ellen & Mama said:
Thanks I will post on Lantus group. I have to look at the SS, it's confusing because I am doing 11:30-12:30 shooting so it goes into the next day, and changes from AM to PM, I'm confused too...

When you post there, include "need dosing advice!" in the subject line so people will know you need a quick response.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top