Kristen ardito
Member Since 2023
Previous thread for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/luke-amps-hi-1-391-4-317-6-339-9-326.278055/#post-3075633
Thanks to all of your guidance, Luke has been holding strong at dosage of 2 Lantus for a little over a week now. He just had his first sub-100 number in awhile so I'm very happy (with ear prick, Libre still showing 102).
I was going to post asking whether I need to increase his dose but thought I'd double check first as Luke likes to change his numbers as soon as decide to change his dose.
I'm just curious if anyone has any suggestions or thoughts based on most recent numbers. Keep on the 2 Lantus for now?
Behavior wise, he's been STARVING the past two days. Just absolutely starving. I've been giving him some small fancy feast meals throughout the day. Also was drinking a bit more water yesterday so I was nervous. No Ketones thank goodness. But on the good side, playful and active, so there's that!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...6i1YwaWDO6BjMV84AlH2RnqXg/edit#gid=1637914808
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/luke-amps-hi-1-391-4-317-6-339-9-326.278055/#post-3075633
Thanks to all of your guidance, Luke has been holding strong at dosage of 2 Lantus for a little over a week now. He just had his first sub-100 number in awhile so I'm very happy (with ear prick, Libre still showing 102).
I was going to post asking whether I need to increase his dose but thought I'd double check first as Luke likes to change his numbers as soon as decide to change his dose.
I'm just curious if anyone has any suggestions or thoughts based on most recent numbers. Keep on the 2 Lantus for now?
Behavior wise, he's been STARVING the past two days. Just absolutely starving. I've been giving him some small fancy feast meals throughout the day. Also was drinking a bit more water yesterday so I was nervous. No Ketones thank goodness. But on the good side, playful and active, so there's that!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...6i1YwaWDO6BjMV84AlH2RnqXg/edit#gid=1637914808