Luke AMPS 157, +1 102, +2 53, +3 43

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
Hi There -

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/luke-pmps-369.279196/#post-3085461

I'm still trying to figure out if anyone has had experience with a cat whose insulin requirements suddenly drop suddenly. As of 2 weeks ago, Luke was receiving 2.5 units, 2x a day (Lantus) and still quite high a lot of the time.

Suddenly, over the last two weeks he's qualified for reduction, after reduction, after reduction and now it looks like he is qualified for another one as he just tested 43 with ear prick. That would bring him down to 1.5. It seems so sudden.

Don't get me wrong, I'm very happy to see he's been in low numbers but also wondering what in the world changed so quickly.

:nailbiting:
 
So this isn't out of the realm of possibility? That a cat just suddenly starts coming down and down and down after months of highs? I mean, I'm super grateful but also a little bit of disbelief. :bighug:

You are all life savers! I wasn't budging his numbers when working with my vet, but by switching to TR, and feeding him smaller meals throughout the day, of FF (and not the Purina DM they were forcing me to feed), everything changed! I'm just so grateful to have found this group.
 
Back
Top