Lucy keeping lower numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

123joan

Member Since 2011
AMPS 188
+7 208

Lucy's numbers have been lower since she had her vomit episode three days ago. I wasn't able to test twice this morning AMPS and decided to give her a low dose before I left, and was able to test her at +7.

Is it right to be lowering the dose while her numbers aren't the "same" as she was? Her appetite is back to normal, nothing weird seems to be going on (did I actually type that?), does anyone have any idea what's going on?
 
So she is still eating well, playing, preening? Litter box still the same? If so, I don't know but would just take it as encouraging. I like your dosing lately. You might lower your no shoot number to 170 or so and give .5 - as long as you are sure she is rising and you can monitor.

We have had cats on ProZinc for years and suddenly the numbers lower. Who knows?
 
She's feeling great and the peeing is LESS. I don't know what to think, I"m happy to see her numbers lower. It helps for me to have a game plan so I'm not scrambling looking thru old posts seeing how I handled it in the past. There's no rhyme or reason.
Thank you for encouragement and pondering.
 
Joan,
Try not to overthink it. Just enjoy the lower numbers and do this a lot :-D

As long as her numbers stay down at the lowered doses, let her lead the dance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top