Lucy increased dose today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning, Joan ~O) ~O) ~O)

I saw the 411 and thought "poo, I wanted a pink number". I'm guessing that red number is some sort of bounce from a number yesterday? What was her PMPS last night?

No matter, we have numbers to see! And that drop is not drastic at +3, but at least shows some movement. You up for a +4 or +4.5?

Carl
 
Whoops, forgot to input last night's data. Yesterday PMPS just 249.
Haven't seen a red number for a week. Exclamation points and question marks swirling around my head this morning when the 411 showed up. Glad the coffee was ready.
I'll test again at +4.
Guess it's another vampire day.
 
Each test will dictate when the next test might make sense. We don't need to turn Lucy into a pin cushion. :smile:

What's her normal eating routine on a day you are home? You'll want to stay with that, and note it in your "comments" section maybe, unless her numbers say that she needs to eat differently.

Carl
 
I'm not deviating from the normal routine, other than the (ultra-mini) tuna snacks after pokes.
+4 265
 
You have to leave around +6?

I'd go with a +5.5 if that is the case. That way, if you see a lowered number, you can react by leaving food out. But right now, I'm liking the numbers.

Carl
 
Now I don't need to leave until +7
I will test at +6
It's nice to see her numbers heading down.
 
Just a recap:

AMPS 411 (1.8u)
+3 320
+4 265
+6 172

That's a nice looking cycle to me so far.

I've got this thread set to "subscribed" so my phone will notify when anyone posts in it. I'll keep and ear and eye out for later!

Looking good, Joan (and Lucy)

Carl
 
Just got home.
+9 177
Of course now I'm worried that it won't come up by dinner/shot time. But I'm happy she went down during this cycle. Don't know how to plan for this evening.
Will get some work done now and not dwell on it.

AMPS 411 (1.8u)
+3 320
+4 265
+6 172
+9 177
 
That's still good, Joan. If you get one more test before shot time, like in the last hour or so, and then again at shot time, you'll see if and how much the number is rising. I'll be here to help if needed.

Carl
 
+11.5 327, up for sure.
I can't bear to test again in a half hour. I think I'm safe to shoot at +12 without testing again, right?
Thank you for hanging in there with us all day today.
They are getting restless for that FANCY FEAST.
 
Joan,
If you want to, you can shoot now and feed. Definitely on the way up. Half an hour early isn't going to be an issue.

Are you going to stick with the 1.8u? If so, get a +3 or +4?

I think today went well!

Carl
 
I think today went well, too. It stressed me out. I feel like I just went to get my drivers license for the first time. I'm going to go with 1.8 again, and I will be able to check again at +3 or +4.
 
It could be a small bounce from the blues today, Joan. Not really low, but low enough? Still okay, I'd stick with the dose.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top