? Lucky 8/4 AMPS 297; PMPS 237;+2.5 87; +3 83; +4 53; +4.25 63; +4.5 83; +5 80; +5.5 73; +6 86

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Good evening everyone! Here we go again with greens in the evening!:banghead: Ugh! Let’s see what +4 gives me. Yes, I want him to stay in the greens but not when I can’t stay up with him.
 
So, HC has done it’s job for now. Had I not checked him at +4 he clearly would have dipped down below 50 so can I assume that it would be wise to decrease by .25 U tomorrow am? The remainder of the curve was obviously food driven to maintain safe numbers so I feel he earns a reduction. What’s the consensus??
 
Ugh so unnerving at night! I’m not well versed in decreases at all unfortunately - we tried one and it didn’t work, so I don’t know that I have advice for you, but I do hope you get some sleep and he has a safe rest of the evening!
 
You don’t decrease unless you see the drop under 50. Hold the dose. You want him to spend as much time between 50-100 as possible.
Yes, I understand we want the low numbers but he would have hit the lime had I not instinctively checked. Now I’m feeding the curve to keep him afloat. He is starting to go down again without any food.
 
+6 reading was after 1tsp HC at +5.5; getting late and I have to get up for him again in 6 hours for his AMPS so thinking of feeding half MC with half HC for the rest of the curve.
 
I second Bhooma and Elise, you want them to stay as long as possible/safe on a good dose and this is a good dose for Lucky. The idea is to regulate them and unless they will be spending time in green and then bounce and then go back to green they will not have the conditions to become regulated.
I saw that every week for 3 days you don’t have the chance to take any tests in between shots because of work, have you considered SLGS? It would give you the possibility to decrease the dose when he would be hitting 90 and overall is a less “aggressive” dosing method.

hope you will manage to get some good night sleep tonight :bighug:
 
Back
Top