Re: Lucian 600+ ideas please?
Debbie,
You do NOT have to follow the Tight Regulation protocol in order to post in the TR forum. As long as people there are aware that you aren't doing TR, they'll understand that. Put in your signature "SLGS" and that will make it clear to everyone.
The big benefit to posting there is that it is the forum that is the busiest on the board, and everyone there is familiar with your insulin. I know you've been posting in "relaxed", and have been getting some answers to your questions there. But sometimes it takes a while to get answers.
I didn't use Lantus. Bob was on PZI. But I do look at a lot of "L" spreadsheets. Looking at Lucian's, (I'm no expert) it looks to me like he the bounciest kitty I've ever seen. When I look at his PMPS numbers (HI, that's over 600 on your meter?), and then see that he's dropped 300 points or more three hours later, it's obvious that he's responding to the insulin. Too much, most likely. That's a big drop at a time when the insulin should just start to kick it. It looks to me like the dose might be too high? He might be going a lot lower overnight than you think he is. Then some cycles, like the latest one on the SS, he's "HI" at PMPS and the same at +3. That looks like "bounce" to me.
Or it looks like there's something else going on with him that goes beyond the dose of insulin. Something that's keeping his numbers way too high, too often.
I really think you could go back to posting in TR, state clearly that you are following "Start Low, Go Slow", and get a lot of eyes on your kitty from people who really have lots of experience with Lantus. I'm not saying you're getting bad advice here or in the Relaxed forum. Only that you'll get more points of view and quicker responses from people who know what they're talking about if you post there.
Carl