Yogi_Bear
Member since 2025
This is my first post so im not quite sure the proper protocol..
We started our kitty last night 930pm on 0.5 lantus..
Preshot was 18.4 mmol
Tested this morning preshot and his number was 10.0mmol.
I am sure that may be a perfectly acceptable number to shoot but being so new i was so nervous.. i called the emergency vet and they said it would be okay but ive seen conflicting information online that 10 maybe on the lower threshold, as we dont have enough data to know how he responds yet. I decided to hold off on the am shot because i was so unsure, i figured better to err on the side of caution at this point. Any advice appreciated
We started our kitty last night 930pm on 0.5 lantus..
Preshot was 18.4 mmol
Tested this morning preshot and his number was 10.0mmol.
I am sure that may be a perfectly acceptable number to shoot but being so new i was so nervous.. i called the emergency vet and they said it would be okay but ive seen conflicting information online that 10 maybe on the lower threshold, as we dont have enough data to know how he responds yet. I decided to hold off on the am shot because i was so unsure, i figured better to err on the side of caution at this point. Any advice appreciated