Low #

  • Thread starter Thread starter slb1107
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

slb1107

Guest
Please check out my chart...I'm confused with this low number I got today!
 
Hi Sara,

Everyone, here is a link to recent history with Jasper:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=50843

It will take a while, but please read so you'll better understand his history.
Last week, Jasper was on Humulin, not sure if Sara has switched insulins yet.

Sara,
Did you do a test this morning, or a shot, or was the last shot yesterday at PMPS?

Carl
 
Sara, your good. I wonder if Kitty has been rebounding since, well, since the beginning and is just now coming around.
Wait for a shootable number....still using H I believe, so...over 180 and by all means...reduce dose.
Maybe 1/2 unit.
 
Hi Sarah,
That's okay, don't get discouraged. Your SS says you shot 1u at "+19". What time was that? (not sure what time you dosed her last night).
Carl
 
Sara
I saw that it was at +7, but what actual time of the day or night was that? What time was the PMPS shot last night?

Regardless, you won't be giving any more shots tonight since that +7 was basically 7 hours "late", right? Tomorrow morning what time would you be testing for the morning shot?
Looking at Jasper's chart, it may be that the dose is too high. That is why you are seeing really big drops, and then seeing high numbers at shot time.
I think that the best thing to do in the morning would be to drop Jasper's dose down to 1/2 unit, so we can see how that works. Does that sound like a good idea?
If Jasper's BG is lower than 200 in the morning, then don't give any insulin.
If you have any questions, please post here with a subject that says "NEED DOSING ADVICE" before you do anything. If nobody responds pretty quick, then look at the bottom of the screen. Down there is a list of everyone who is online at that time. Click on the name of someone you recognize, and send them a PM and ask them to look at the Health board so that they can help you.

Carl
P.S. I saw your post on Community saying that you are looking for a new home for Jasper. I just wanted to let you know that there are people trying to help you with that, even if nobody has said anything to you yet. Someone will be contacting you probably by PM message soon. I hope that you are able to keep Jasper, but I understand the situation too. Don't be discouraged. We're all here to help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top