Ailish’s Brother
Active Member
Good morning, just got my lowest ever pre-shot number at 189, I’m withholding food waiting and will re test, advice on how to proceed?
I am so sorry I just saw this, what did you do? I cannot advise on the insulin Glargine for the fact that I do not know the protocol, Corky uses ProZinc and I shoot on 79-80's but it took me a lot of courage and coaching to get this far, when I would see the BG number 150 I wouldn't leave my house, I was so used to seeing yellows and high blue numbers, I thought he would die on me, but it turned out to be that these low greens is where he is supposed to be, his pancreas are healing, again I do not know the protocol for your insulin, but I have read time and time again, not to miss a shot, I may give a few less drops, or do what you did, retest, but 197 is should shoot situation, but please do not quote me on it, until the Glargine expert gives you the correct protocol, it is scary, I know when your eyes are used to seeing all those purples and all of the sudden you get 197, we all learn as we go, thru trial and error, and our Fur babies know we love them, so do not beat yourself up, I am sure one the expert on Glargine will assist you shortly, for future referenceGood morning, just got my lowest ever pre-shot number at 189, I’m withholding food waiting and will re test, advice on how to proceed?
this is great I have this in my FAVS now, in case someone needs it, even ME!!You did great!
Have you seen the info on Dr. Lisa's feline nutrition website about transitioning a cat from dry to canned food?