misskitty007
Member
Hey All,
So at PMPS Fredo was 93, clearly too low to shoot. Waited about 10 minutes and got 113, still too low. I needed to give him some chicken with his test, so now technically he has eaten, meaning his BG will rise. He is due for .5 in the next hour, what to do? He gets small dose, but vet says 125 should be no-shoot cut off.
(AlphaTrak2) I literally don't know whether to be standing by with honey or an injection. Help.
So at PMPS Fredo was 93, clearly too low to shoot. Waited about 10 minutes and got 113, still too low. I needed to give him some chicken with his test, so now technically he has eaten, meaning his BG will rise. He is due for .5 in the next hour, what to do? He gets small dose, but vet says 125 should be no-shoot cut off.
(AlphaTrak2) I literally don't know whether to be standing by with honey or an injection. Help.