low number dosage advice needed please

Status
Not open for further replies.

christoph

Member Since 2015
This AM I got a BG of 79 wirh Alphatrak. Do I try to shoot a tiny drop and monitor or leave it alone? Using U40s. I'm thinking no insulin this time.....but hate to get another sky high PM #.
 
Last edited:
You have noting in your spreadsheet after 2/12 so I do not know recent BGs and does and thus can't recommend anything except to give no shot
 
I missed the BID tab. I would not give any insulin. That is a large drop form PM PS of 522 to AM PS of 79 on 1 unit of ProZinc.
I noticed that your SS note of yesterday said you were going to ask the vet about switching insulin. I agree that Lantus or Levemir might be better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top