Lynda & Marnie
Member Since 2021
Might need some help please, have given her some HC
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/17-9-marnie-amps-198-6-41.253062/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/17-9-marnie-amps-198-6-41.253062/
Hi again Bhooma, yes the first night of the reduction we felt that we had possibly given her less than the .75 and her numbers went up that pm so we decided go treat that as a fur shot and give the 1 unit in the morning with the pen needle and start again with the new dose .75 the following pm when we were both there to do it
ThankyouWhen you have a fur shot you can’t make up for it by shooting more the next time and the same goes if you shoot too little. In case you don’t know you also never shoot a second shot if you do shoot a fur shot. That’s because you don’t know if some got in.
Congrats on
Safe to stop testing and go to bed+6 103
Thank you so much, I was just sitting here contemplating if I should ask you that. You must have read my mind , goodnightSafe to stop testing and go to bed![]()