Low BG - 35 @ +5 - Prozinc

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohbell

Member Since 2011
Hello all - early am but needing some help:
Please review the last 72 hrs of Louies spreadsheet.....
On phone w/ Mommabean.....
I am doing this via phone, mommabean not have computer at home....
Question: how long to expect Karo to last?
she is testing about every 20 min.
THANK FOR ANY HELP!
FYI: +5 =35 (1 unit Prozinc)

Edit: posted PZI
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... n_US#gid=0
 
Re: Low BG @ +5 - Prozinc

has tested again: 3:45 = 72
so, we have had 2 numbers higher - and it has been 1 hour after the kibble and gravy - assuming that this higher carb has kicked in by now?????
she will test again in 20-30 min.
he has had nadir before as late as +7 and +8

***no on online right now.... will ck back in 30 min.
 
Re: Low BG @ +5 - Prozinc

hi ohbell,
no prozinc experience here, but as far as I know a couple of rising numbers is a good sign (at least with lantus), and if u say she can have late nadir as late as u say, i would test again just to be sure, if that is at all possible for you.
if kitty will eat that late, hopefully yes, even better.
and because dry food was given, you may see a spike later on (or bounce? do they bounce on prozinc?) not sure.

hang in there! others will be waking up soon!
 
Re: Low BG @ +5 - Prozinc

I checked out the SS, some data missing but the 1 unit was too high a dose for
the high 100 number. A few weeks ago she injected 1 unit on 241 and saw a lot of green
around the +12 hour.
I am thinking maybe she should reduce to .8 and hold there for awhile
she has a lot of ups and downs and the lower dose might help stop that

I see the higher numbers now so she should maybe get another test in half hour
and keep us posted
 
Re: Low BG @ +5 - Prozinc

Looking at the SS. Looks like the 1U was given on a still falling BG#. She definitely needs to test again. The #'s may drop after the food spike.
I'm brand new here but thinking she may not be out of the woods yet even with the last 2 reads. The 72 is statistically the same as the 66 BG read.
 
Re: Low BG @ +5 - Prozinc

I think she might be out of the woods, Please remember that
they are more sensitive to the insulin after a hypo
I would definately reduce if she is going to shoot this moring
Unfortuantely I have to leave for work
but Iwill try to check in later
 
It's looking good but I would keep testing every half hour for another couple of hours until you can be sure.
 
What was her last test result? I would keep testing and feeding little meals, about 30 minutes until he consistantly stays in the 70s range, and then test every 60 minutes until he is in the 100s range. Just my thoughts.
 
I would have fed a small meal again at the 72. If she did not, then I would advise her to do that.
I have to go to work. Best of luck getting him up nice and smoothly.
 
Ohbell, looks like he's held on to the same #, statistically speaking, for the last three hrs. Not sure how long a glucose/food spike runs but would think kitty would be in the clear in the 4th hr...

You are doing a great job, hope one of the experienced members log on soon to help guide this.
 
She fed a tablespoon or so of the gravied foods.
Finally at work and can watch a bit...
tytytytyt for all of the help
 
The only way to know is to get another test in 30 to 60 min. If it's the food, the numbers will either start to drop or be sort of level. If it's a bounce, they'll keep heading up.
 
No surprise with all the carbs. I think I would go back to one unit (or even .75) for a cycle or two till things stabilize.

Maybe 1.25 will end up being his dose? He was okay at one but kind of blah numbers. Then she jumped to 1.5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top