Lovey PMPS 310 + 5 292? Flat numbers for 4 days?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Hi everyone. I have been getting unusual flat numbers for Lovey for the last several nights. I have been doing a +2 in the morning and it doesn't seem like she is going down in the day either. I am not sure why? I was getting nice green and blue nadirs? Any thoughts? I wonder if it is possible if insulin is bad. However, I only have it about 2 months or less I dropped it a while back, but her numbers were fine after that.

If I raise the dose over the weekend, if get better numbers than I know it wasn't the insulin I guess. I want to take lovey to the vet for a check up anyway.
 
Hi Catherine

I don't think dropping the insulin could have affected it. It's more resilient than we used to think. As long as it's not cloudy or has floaties, I'd assume it's ok.

I know working makes it hard to get day time tests during the week. It's possible that on the day you weren't able tomget the daytime test (I think it was 3/11), she could have come down. She has done that before...started in pink and been in normal numbers by the middle of the cycle. And then back up. But I'm not seeing any lower green numbers since 3/6.

I think if you will around to watch her, I'd increase to 1.75u and see how she does.

What do you think?
 
Thanks Marje, I increased to 1.75 and have moved my schedule to do a 2.5 in the morning. I also made an appointment for Lovey on Thursday night for a checkup. I did get a 227 AMPS this morning and was very happy, but then my 3.5 was a 345. She will improve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top