Lovey Bouncing or Ready for Increase Soon?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
PMPS 175

+1 262

+3 170

+5.25 170

+8 264

AMPS 495

+4.25 290

Hi all. Hope you are enjoying your weekend. I thought I gave a fur shot on Wed. night because Lovey's numbers were high and I possibly smelled Lantus? I am thinking that it probably wasn't the case. I seem to get lower numbers than higher numbers. It isn't consistent at this time. Anyway, I need to have 6 consecutive cycles of 1.75 so I will continue just in case a fur shot interrupted if that is safer.

Does it look like Lovey is bouncing, just getting used to the insulin, or is ready for a dose increase?
 
Rats. I was really hoping for that blue AMPS.

To me it looks like an increase is in order. But let the cycle play out so Lovey can prove me wrong. ;-)
 
Hi Carl and Sienne. Thanks for your thoughts. I went pumpkin picking with my kids today.

Hope you had a good Saturday. Carl, are you tired? I am.

I think I will raise to 2 units tomorrow. Sienne, did I give the 1.75 enough time?
 
Catherine,
Not tired here. But I didn't have to get up early, or take a trip to the pumpkin patch. ;-)

To me it looks like you gave 1.75u a fair chance, and could increase in the AM (assuming you don't see an odd looking AMPS). If in doubt, post in the morning for some eyes to take a look?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top