
I am very happy for Corky thanksBeautiful cycle today Maria , you too Corky![]()




Whooo hooo. Look at that PMPS you shot tonight. He will probably rise some at +2 due to the previous shot wearing off and the new shot just beginning to kick in.



He is doing great.









Corky is looking good today. Funny how he nadired at +4 though and started going up from there. I hope you didn’t give carbs when he was as +4 (BG 84.)
You are doing great. I am very proud of you not giving carbs to raise his BG! Very proud indeed!Trust me I have promised, Corky NO CARBS AND NO CARBS it is!!!! he did not have his snack until +7 He's doing too good for me to screw it up, I am so happy to see these numbers, Suzanne, that there's nothing I would do to mess it up, because then the guilt won't let me go, I want Corky at some point to go on remission and the fact that he has no other illnesses, I pray that this can happen at some point, I now look forward to green BG's. and he had Fish & Shrimp Flake 0% carbs on +7. I don't even panic when close to PMPS he has mid I still shoot without doubting myself, you have taught me that and Red has taught me NO CARBS, and I'm taking those lessons to the Bank!!
now look forward to green BG's. and he had Fish & Shrimp Flake 0% carbs on +7.
You are doing great. I am very proud of you not giving carbs to raise his BG! Very proud indeed!
However, I have said it before and will say it again… no food after +6 (except testing treats). I understand that sometimes life happens and you may not be at home to make sure he gets the snack at +6, so maybe that’s what happened today when he ate at +7 instead.
It’s not 6 p.m. yet. Ten minutes to goUnderstood! Suzanne Corky's BG is @ 126 for 6:00 PM He is eating Chicken Feast Chunky 4% right now is it safe to shoot 1.0 or at all ?
He’s eating right now I always shoot while eating by 6:00 I’m concerned with the 126It’s not 6 p.m. yet. Ten minutes to go
He just finished eating I’m not giving him his shot until I get the “go” from you, should I wait 1/2 hour test and then shoot ? Nervous!But if you want him to make progress then yes. You shot a 134 on May 4 in the p.m. cycle on this same 1 unit dose. I say, yes shoot. His morning shot will be waning/wearing off and his new shot for this evening will be onsetting in two hours at 8 o’clock this evening. Shoot! Go Corky go!
Well I understand that, but it isn’t really a 6 p.m. test if he’s actually being tested at 5:45 p.m. however if all of his morning tests are also being taken at about 5:45 a.m. then it’s about 12 hours apart so it would not really matter. Just go for it, girl! I got your back! I will be around this evening. Just keep that SS updated. Okay?He’s eating right now I always shoot while eating by 6:00 I’m concerned with the 126
SHOOT 1 unitHe just finished eating I’m not giving him his shot until I get the “go” from you, should I wait 1/2 hour test and then shoot ? Nervous!
Did you see this what I wrote above about the 134 you shot on May 4. … etc.But if you want him to make progress then yes. You shot a 134 on May 4 in the p.m. cycle on this same 1 unit dose. I say, yes shoot. His morning shot will be waning/wearing off and his new shot for this evening will be onsetting in two hours at 8 o’clock this evening. Shoot! Go Corky go!
WOW , so be it, shot going in don’t desert me I might need youWell I understand that, but it isn’t really a 6 p.m. test if he’s actually being tested at 5:45 p.m. however if all of his morning tests are also being taken at about 5:45 a.m. then it’s about 12 hours apart so it would not really matter. Just go for it, girl! I got your back! I will be around this evening. Just keep that SS updated. Okay?
I don’t even know where that post isWOW , so be it, shot going in don’t desert me I might need you
Nah…. I will be around. Will you still do your next test at 8 o’clock? If I know when I will be sure to check in then.WOW , so be it, shot going in don’t desert me I might need you
It’s not 6 p.m. yet. Ten minutes to go
Here:
But if you want him to make progress then yes. You shot a 134 on May 4 in the p.m. cycle on this same 1 unit dose. I say, yes shoot. His morning shot will be waning/wearing off and his new shot for this evening will be onsetting in two hours at 8 o’clock this evening. Shoot! Go Corky go!
which is great for him for me every muscle in ,y body hurts




ThanksIt’s going to be a great cycle. And all is well. I will check with you at 8 o’clockDONE!!!!! I can do this!! he loves to stress me out check the SS he went up in 154 minutes right after meal to 143which is great for him for me every muscle in ,y body hurts
but all is well, he is going to be ok along with me, thanks for cheering me up!! you're the best! we will see greens after 8:00 PM I'm almost sure
Thanks
Here:
But if you want him to make progress then yes. You shot a 134 on May 4 in the p.m. cycle on this same 1 unit dose. I say, yes shoot. His morning shot will be waning/wearing off and his new shot for this evening will be onsetting in two hours at 8 o’clock this evening. Shoot! Go Corky go!
It’s going to be a great cycle. And all is well. I will check with you at 8 o’clock
Done I posted it on you thread and SS1. 162 8:00PMAll good
Your optimism can be felt all the way up here - an 18 hour drive away.I am optimistic.
Nice cycles lately, Maria.I can say indeed that I am very happy with his last 4 cycles especially today's it has been amazing! what do you think?![]()
Ha ha! It probably is about 18 hours!Your optimism can be felt all the way up here - an 18 hour drive away.
Nice cycles lately, Maria.
Ha ha! It probably is about 18 hours!
For last meal what do you recommend? I do not go to bed till about 12-1:30PM, you're callOkay. I see the 103 on his spreadsheet He is good and safe. Nice cycle so far.
Just feed one of the low carb foods in your regular rotation of foods for Corky. Don’t feed after midnight. He can have an LC snack at midnight but not after.For last meal what do you recommend? I do not go to bed till about 12-1:30PM, you're call
would it be ok to feed the Chicken Feast Chunky 4%? I will test again @ 10:50 feed @ 11:00Just feed one of the low carb foods in your regular rotation of foods for Corky. Don’t feed after midnhe would never eat past 11:00PMight. He can have an LC snack at midnight but not after.
Corky is @ 103, feeding @ 11:00PM, would it be ok to feed the Chicken Feast Chunky 4%? I will test again @ 10:50 feed @ 11:00 new what do I do,?? too low to go to sleep on test shows 87Your optimism can be felt all the way up here - an 18 hour drive away.
Nice cycles lately, Maria.
Sure. I think 4 percent is fine. Go ahead with the chunky.would it be ok to feed the Chicken Feast Chunky 4%? I will test again @ 10:50 feed @ 11:00
just tested he @ 87 is that enougt to carry us thru the night??Sure. I think 4 percent is fine. Go ahead with the chunky.
Just feed one of the low carb foods in your regular rotation of foods for Corky. Don’t feed after midnight. He can have an LC snack at midnight but not after.





His low carb snack should bring the numbers up a bit.
He is perfectly safe.
Get a test before you go to bed if you're worried.
Thanks I didn't even test him again, his ear hurts Plus I’m spent, He will, be ok I’m sure, good nightHis low carb snack should bring the numbers up a bit.
He is perfectly safe.
Get a test before you go to bed if you're worried.



Sure. I think 4 percent is fine. Go ahead with the chunky.
Yes I am more comfortable and checking back on SS To see what was done in times like this and like I said I want him to be at his best, you did read the post where you asked me about the food, his weight, and size. He is huge my neighbor say theyve Never seen cats that big! I’m sitting a neighbors cat that I rescued she was about 1 month old she was catch and release and she looks so tiny next to my cats, and she’s already 1 years oldYes. Nice start to Corky’s day, Maria! He did just superb last night. See I told you shooting last night was going to be okay. You are gaining confidence and learning more of Corky’s patterns every day.
I cannot seem to open the Forum on my laptop for the moment I left my house to do groceries @12:00PM Corky’s BG was 184 . got back at 3:15 tested him and he’ blew my mind his BG is 241. For lunch he has 1/4 can of Salmon &Shrimp Feas Pate 1%. I knew it was too early for a partyYes. Nice start to Corky’s day, Maria! He did just superb last night. See I told you shooting last night was going to be okay. You are gaining confidence and learning more of Corky’s patterns every day.





It’s okay! Corky will come back down. It’s not anything that you did wrong. He’s a cat!I cannot seem to open the Forum on my laptop for the moment I left my house to do groceries @12:00PM Corky’s BG was 184 . got back at 3:15 tested him and he’ blew my mind his BG is 241. For lunch he has 1/4 can of Salmon &Shrimp Feas Pate 1%. I knew it was too early for a party![]()
But I don’t see the 241 on his spreadsheet yet.