Every single cat is different. There was an acrocat who always had bg numbers in the 200s, from low dose and it stayed the same up to 30u, 40, 50u, 60u, ..... always 200s.
One of my acros shortly after I adopted him, on a dose of 3u Lantus, one shot started at 403, dropped to 113 at mid cycle and then was up to 445. People accused me of giving him too much insulin, claiming rebound, so I dropped to 1u and started over, but the numbers just got worse with 500s for ps values. His dose tonite was 25.5u - he tested positive for acro and IAA.
My other acro had 513, 169, 414 on a shot of 3.75u. She tested positive for acro and her dose tonite was 15.75u.
It is for this reason that I suggested you increase the dose.
Some cats fight the lower numbers - think of putting your shoes on the wrong feet and being told that is how you should have been wearing your shoes all the time. It feels wrong and it would take some time to get used to the new way. Your cat has grown used to the high BG, so when you give insulin and it pulls down to decent numbers, your cat feels that something is wrong very wrong. In time, the more your cat spends in the lower numbers, it will feel better and you will see less resistance.
Your nadirs are far from a big low, so you have room to increase the dose. if you are concerned about the drops being too steep in the front of the cycles, try food to slow the drop. If you give a spoon of food at +1, +2, +3, you may see a slower drop as you are steering the curve with food.