looking for a ss check up from the experts.

  • Thread starter Thread starter Anonymous
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

sorry i never post here. i am still obligated to the pzi newbie's and the first time health newbie's.
so altho' tom is doing great, i still would like a look/see on his progress as i just lowered dose on him. not for low numbers mind you, but his duration was so long i could not shoot without lowering dose.
as usual he gets his morning food drop (which half of you believe and the other half just half to trust me on)
soooooo...input or thoughts about his chart.
those random out of the blue yellows?
anything i should take into consideration?
thanks for looking.
Lori
and Lord Thomas.
 
hmmm, marcy. interesting question :lol: (how did you know of the gopher drama?)
but when i consider the time the yellows appear,...in the am....this would be many hours after a good meal of gopher guts. :roll:
gopher is eatten in the late afternoon....would the carbs from say a carb filled gopher show up 14 or 15 hours later?
possible but i'm not certain.
 
:lol: You posted about the gopher's on community not too long ago. I could just picture it and it kind of stuck with me in a ewww way. :lol:
Well, just a thought...
I think his numbers are awesome! Is it when your consistently in the 200's and below considered "regulated"?
 
funny, if people don't post i assume they have'nt read my posts.
yes, i have no complaints with tom's numbers. they are never too low...so it feels kind of funny to drop dose.
and i think it will show up in a day or 2 that i have to go back up.
just want to get that monthly check up here with the folks.
 
hmmm I can see no reason for those yellows - just Lord Thomas keeping you on your toes! It looks like the decrease to 0.5u is holding well for now. I hope it continues for you guys!
 
Well here I am again, and understand, I'm not unhappy with my numbers. I do have what I think is an unusual cycle. If you do deign to look at our chart make sure to note the +10's and 11's at the end of his pm cycle.
I mean his late pm numbers are so unbalanced to his daytime #'s
and his amps and pmps are quite unbalanced unless i get to feed him an hour or so before his amps...then it's a wee bit better but still.....
i sometimes wonder if he goes to low at night and bounces.
why? his pmps is given at 10:30 with his last meal. so by the time the insulin kicks in he has no food on board and no food until 11 hours later.
 
It is possible that he is going too low at night without food on board for most of the cycle. Does Lord Thomas sleep as heavily as you do? Is an auto feeder at night out of the question?
 
Pretty much he does. He sleep thru the night without really moving an inch.
Food timer....
Not a fan, but I could go back to something I used to do.
Keep a half can wrapped in plastic and his bowl on my bedstand and when I get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night I could put down some food and give his a little shake. The smell would probably wake him.

It is the only thing I can think of that would cause his numbers to be so off in the amps.
 
lori and tom said:
...I mean his late pm numbers are so unbalanced to his daytime #'s...why? his pmps is given at 10:30 with his last meal. so by the time the insulin kicks in he has no food on board and no food until 11 hours later.
You answered your own question. That also explains what you call the am food drop too, I think. If he has rebounded from a low and eats, it probably signals his body that the dumping of stored glucose can stop because there is real food glucose on board.

I would never leave a diabetic on insulin without food at mid cycle. I ALWAYS leave food down 24/7.

Leave a lump of frozen food for him - it will thaw by the time he needs it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top