Supurrkitten
Member Since 2017
So this is the backstory: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/frustrated-weird-s-after-too-low-pmps.178738/
I just want someone to look this over and tell me what they think is happening or confirm it is depot.
The AM 6/1 shot DID NOT happen. AMPS 6/1 was 81 - 77 - 76 (3x's due to "wow that's lower than usual.") PM 6/1 DID 1 unit happen. 6/1 PMPS - 259.
I should have reduced by .25 here. I did not
The AM 6/2 shot DID happen 1 unit. AMPS 6/2 was 139.
Between AM and PM: +3 - 68/66, +6 - 35, +7 - 97, +11 - 89, PMPS - 82/83, +14 - 96/67/73
PM 6/2 shot DID NOT happen. PMPS 6/2 was 82 - 83.
6/3:
AMPS +23 - 76/82
AM 6/3 NO SHOT.
Fed.
+28 - 85
+31 - 101
I left for Work DH took over.
PMPS +33 - 100
Held Shot, held food. Will recheck in one hour for possible higher shot value
I was worried that this was still a little low. I had set 120 as the shot number in my head I was comfortable with my DH shooting, given he may not be able to effectively manage hypo well. He will do it if he must but I would not forgive him if Fergus died. So we did not feed Fergus (last food at +31) and waited an hour to recheck.
+34 - 80 (too low to shoot) so we decided PM 6/3 NO SHOT due to PMPSs.
Offered Food
+36 - 88
Offered Food
DH went to bed.
This is where I am. I know I could have shot the 100 at +100, but I was not comfortable with DH doing it. Glad I said wait given the next was 80.
Any advice or analysis on what the heck is going on is appreciated. I think I got bounce and depot confused. I realize this could be a depot effect. I was assuming before I left work that he would be up and shootable by the time DH got him.
When I get home I will do a AMPS for 6/4.
Trisha
I just want someone to look this over and tell me what they think is happening or confirm it is depot.
The AM 6/1 shot DID NOT happen. AMPS 6/1 was 81 - 77 - 76 (3x's due to "wow that's lower than usual.") PM 6/1 DID 1 unit happen. 6/1 PMPS - 259.
I should have reduced by .25 here. I did not

The AM 6/2 shot DID happen 1 unit. AMPS 6/2 was 139.
Between AM and PM: +3 - 68/66, +6 - 35, +7 - 97, +11 - 89, PMPS - 82/83, +14 - 96/67/73
PM 6/2 shot DID NOT happen. PMPS 6/2 was 82 - 83.
6/3:
AMPS +23 - 76/82
AM 6/3 NO SHOT.
Fed.
+28 - 85
+31 - 101
I left for Work DH took over.
PMPS +33 - 100
Held Shot, held food. Will recheck in one hour for possible higher shot value
I was worried that this was still a little low. I had set 120 as the shot number in my head I was comfortable with my DH shooting, given he may not be able to effectively manage hypo well. He will do it if he must but I would not forgive him if Fergus died. So we did not feed Fergus (last food at +31) and waited an hour to recheck.
+34 - 80 (too low to shoot) so we decided PM 6/3 NO SHOT due to PMPSs.
Offered Food
+36 - 88
Offered Food
DH went to bed.
This is where I am. I know I could have shot the 100 at +100, but I was not comfortable with DH doing it. Glad I said wait given the next was 80.
Any advice or analysis on what the heck is going on is appreciated. I think I got bounce and depot confused. I realize this could be a depot effect. I was assuming before I left work that he would be up and shootable by the time DH got him.
When I get home I will do a AMPS for 6/4.
Trisha
Trisha & Fergus