Loki 7/12 60 +2 190 +4 303 shoot early? +11 273

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Loki 7/12 60 +2 190

Hi Michele--If you haven't already shot, I would shoot if it was me and if my shooting schedule could be adjusted to the new shot time :-D . I would still get a +2 on both this shot and Loki's pm shot to see where he's at in the cycles. I'm sure you already have this information, but I know how it is so easy to forget it, so here is a "typical" Lantus (12 hour) cycle, though as always ECID --

Example of a typical Lantus curve:

+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.


The reason I mention to get a +2 on am & pm cycles: Per the chart above and for example, with Loki's +2 190 (which is actually his AMPS if you shot when he was at 190) .The +2 on the chart says "usually higher than the pre-shot number"...so say, for example, that at +2 (from what time you gave him his AM shot) he is 130, then he has already started to drop and therefore may go real low because nadir of Lantus usually peaks at +6--so he has four more hours until the peak,....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top