Loki 3/15-

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
Good morning all,
Well at AMPS my boy was at 345 gave 1 1/2 unit. It's lower than yesterday and the day before but I think we will be able to tell more in a few days. Perhaps I was thinking 3-4 days to trying it this way? What do you guys think? Or should it be longer?
 
I think that's a good idea. Let's see how he does today. You could start giving a fat one unit for that yellow number at night, until you get your U100s, if you think he is still staying too high overall. (a fat one is when you draw up more than one unit and squirt out a drop or two until there is just a little more than one in the syringe. Good glasses help. :-D )
 
+6 we got 245. My U 100 syringes just came in, wow they are small and the markings are tiny, so I am a little nervous but if it gives better control then will do, also copied the U40 insulin in a U100 table, so I guess I am learning something new still .
 
Ok at +13 per our new protocol we have 483 :o :sad: also cannot update SS for some reason, it opens but won't take added data. grr_red SS now fixed.
 
Darn, Michelle. That didn't work well. He didn't stay much lower at amps and he didn't last long at pmps. Well, my other idea is to just increase. Now you have the U100s, you could increase to 1.25 on the mid 200s and see if that helps with the overnight numbers. You could increase overall by .25 at the higher ranges.

I am sorry. I wish I had a perfect solution. The only thing that I know to do is try some different things and see if the numbers improve.
 
Okay Sue, I feel like a real here right now because the 1.25 on the U100 conversion chart is not there. I am using this one http://www.felinediabetes.com/insulin-c ... rinter.htm , why is this is so :dizcat to me. Can you tell me what it would be on the U 40? I think from looking at the chart it would be 1.2 on the U 40 which would make it 3.0 on the U 100. ohmygod_smile I just do not want to mess this up. Also should I go back to the amps and pmps I was using before yesterday? I hope my questions are clear? It's hard in cyber land sometimes.
Thanks
 
My mistake Michelle, it would be 1.2 not 1.25 so it would be 3 on the U100 needles.

I am disappointed in the 11/13. The amps was a little lower but I don't think enough of a difference.It didn't seem to help, so yes, I would go back to 12/12.

We have tried several things. I think it is time to increase by a little. Just be sure you can monitor because he has thrown some curves when you have increased before.
 
Sorry I was gone so long my virus protection decided to act up, so when you say go up a little just to make sure I get this right. If say he was at 260 and usually I would give him 1 unit then going up a little would be 1.2 on the U 40 but since I will be using the U 100's that would be 3.0 on those. Oh boy now I have a headache just to do this right, it's pretty scary no wonder it's so intimidating. Wow just re read your post and you said the exact same thing I did LOL. Ok will check him before I go to bed just because and will see how things look in the am. Will be here early for you but will I hope do the right thing dosage wise.
Thanks so very much.


Just though of something to go up easy on the insulin I should go up by 0.2 say, for a small increase?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top