Thank you!Yikes! I am not an expert to advise but wanted you to know someone is out there reading your message. I see you posted 10min ago so you can re-test in 10minutes and see what comes back? Hopefully someone else will chime in by then.
The times Minnie has been neon, I have always been surprised because her behavior was fine though she was ravenous.

No I did not re-test right away, but gave her a lot of gravy. A few spoonfuls.Well that's good news! I suppose first question should have been if you re-tested right awayI have been burned by that before - people say a bad strip, but I find I often get bad readings if I have too-small blood amounts and 'double-dip'. Though I don't blame you for worrying, I saw you had similar low numbers yesterday. Good luck! If you're not worried, you might want to remove the 911 - or wait until someone else chimes in.
I'm not sure what the guidance is on when next to test...I think with 112 you can wait an hour but hopefully someone else will advise.
Yes- I gave her 2 units this morning, which is much lower than her dose has been for a really long time! I think the cabergoline is finally starting to counteract her acromegaly. Still trying to decide what dose to give tonight.The higher dose is still active yet. Did you give insulin this morning with the 56? I would have skipped the AM dose. Glad he is safe now.
Hard to say without knowing if that Lo was true or not. Neko got undeserved gravy the first time I saw Lo.Still trying to decide what dose to give tonight.
Thanks Wendy! Do you think it's possible that it was a true Lo and her numbers climbed that fast from the gravy?Hard to say without knowing if that Lo was true or not. Neko got undeserved gravy the first time I saw Lo.After that I always tested twice. If it was a real Lo, I'd do 2 again tonight to drain the depot some more, then maybe 4 units tomorrow. The lower dose tonight will also hopefully prevent an overnight dive. However, this is all a bit of a guess without seeing what her numbers are towards PMPS. Any chance of getting a +11?