Lizzie 08/12/2012 AMPS 136 +3 162 Shot question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacquie & Lizzie

Member Since 2012
Holy Moly!!! Were in the blue zone!!!! ohmygod_smile

I think it's been an culmination of things but I'm so happy to see such a change. I took cut out all the dry food, including coviering the dog food at night, she got her dental done at the vet. (Lost 6 teeth in addition to getting an antibiotic), I upped her to 3.5 units, & changed her feeding schedule.

She actually came upstairs and played with a toy for first time in months & now she's sitting on the floor giving herself a bath.

Now I'm not expecting her to stay in these numbers but for right now I''ll take them!

Edited to add:

I DID NOT give her a shot this morning, it looks like she slowly rising & I don't want to going bouncing all over, should I give her a reduced shot now or keep monitoring her?
 
I can't advise about shooting, the gurus here will have to respond to your question. Its nice to see Lizzie in the blues! Sounds like she is feeling good playing with toys and gromming, all good indicators!
 
The issue with shooting late is what it does to your schedule. If you were to shoot now, your PM shot would be 12 hours later. That may not be feasible.

If you were concerned about shooting below 150, what we recommend is that you re-test in 30 min. so you can catch numbers as they rise. You also don't want to feed if you're stalling.

You may want to look at this post on how to handle low pre-shot numbers.
 
What a beautiful blue preshot this morning. I think you were right to skip this morning since you don't have enough data yet.

It's now at least 3 hours past your normal shot time and it's normal to see this rise w/ no shot. If you were to shoot now your next shot would be 12 hours after the time you actually shoot and you will be totally off schedule. Usually we do not stall longer than 2 hours. Try to get a +11 test in, then you can post right away and get advice before you are faced w/ skipping a shot. The more tests and data you have on how Lizzie responds the less hair raising it will be to shoot lower numbers.
 
Thanks, what would've been +6 was 357 so she is slowly rising. I'm expecting it to raise even more by tonight's shot time. Definitely need more data :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top