? Little Ra - AMPS 192 +4 131

LittleRa

Member Since 2018
Hello All!

Little Ra seems to be feeling better. His fur is fluffier and he is definitely more alert! His diet is now wet and low carb (FF chicken Pate). That change was easy! I mixed his kibble with the wet and he ate all of the wet leaving the kibbles behind. With that said, I took the leap and just gave him the wet food only. As anticipated, his BG did decrease along with earning a decreased dose of insulin. (SLGS) One catch though...I am finding it nearly impossible to figure out .25 doses with my U-100 3/10cc syringes. It may be my eyes although my eyesight isn't bad. It just seems like if I pull back on the syringe even the tiniest bit it goes straight to .5 and if I try to adjust by getting more insulin and shooting some out to .25 just discharges it all. The pictures are just confusing me more. What am I missing to not be able to get these fine doses? Do I need different syringes or maybe some calipers?
 
Wow, wonderful news for Little Ra!

If it were me, I would definitely get calipers. Some of the zero lines on the syringes can be off by .25 all ready, so, when getting to micro dosing it can really matter. I see that that Elise gave you the link for calipers already.
 
Thanks everyone for the replies! I will look into calipers for sure. :) Thanks for the great link as well.
 
Back
Top