Linus today 2/12

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
pas 379 at 0830 (2 hours after feeding, BG was 431 at 0630, so it dropped even after eating)
+3 370
+6 304
+9 208 (ran around outside while I fed horses at +8, climbed trees and sprinted all over the place)
pps +13 210

So this is much better - BG coming down earlier and stayed lower longer, although still low at shot time. I'm not afraid to give insulin at 210 because I know he generally spikes back up quickly. I'm thinking exercise is a piece of the puzzle, he is fairly quiet at night and it shows with higher am numbers. Anyone know where to get a kitty treadmill?

**Update at 1130pm, +2 number is 323, so he did bounce back up. Still - it's looking better to me - maybe nadir tomorrow will be a little earlier. I'm on night shift the next 3 days, so will be home and can check periodically during the day.
 
Exercise can make a huge difference in the numbers
I know when my Shakes goes outside, I have tested right before he goes out and
when he comes back in and he will drop 100 points easy from being outside for 45 minutes.
I wish they make kitty treadmills! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top