Dragonfly229
Member Since 2012
AMPS was very usual, 320's. I was home and so grabbed a test at about +7 . . . 87???? What the heck? 2nd test was a 99. About 2 hours later he was at 147, and at 715 tonight he was back above 300. I told Pierre and Alec to go with a lower dose tonight, 1u instead of the 1.2u we have been giving.
I came home off night shift this morning and gave him his shot. I really don't think I screwed up the amount, but what else could explain this? He had food, and had eaten about a half can from AMPS to +7. He slept a lot of that time (as did I). This seems like a pretty steep curve to be usual, most of the time the best I see is high 200's.
I'm hoping for no huge bounce, and good numbers tomorrow. I have levemir in hand, and will be starting it this weekend when I can try to monitor a little closer. I was wondering if I should give him a break from insulin completely tomorrow to allow the ProZinc to clear?
I came home off night shift this morning and gave him his shot. I really don't think I screwed up the amount, but what else could explain this? He had food, and had eaten about a half can from AMPS to +7. He slept a lot of that time (as did I). This seems like a pretty steep curve to be usual, most of the time the best I see is high 200's.
I'm hoping for no huge bounce, and good numbers tomorrow. I have levemir in hand, and will be starting it this weekend when I can try to monitor a little closer. I was wondering if I should give him a break from insulin completely tomorrow to allow the ProZinc to clear?