Dragonfly229
Member Since 2012
I have finally found time to update the spreadsheet - have all the numbers in my book, but run out of time to get them in the computer. I have noticed a bit of a trend for Linus to have a couple of lower days (200's or better), followed by a few days back in the 300's. Overall, although his numbers aren't fantastic, I'm happy with the consistency and the fact that he hasn't been above 400 since he started Levemir, and has seen way more 200's than ever before.
I've been moving up .25u at a time, I know I should be doing this with more nadir data, but his pre-shots really aren't moving down dramatically, so I'm assuming the nadir isn't suddenly much lower either. I've only caught one BG under 100, ever. I'm thinking we need to increase from 2.75 to 3u. Agree?
We're trying with the schedule - and my husband won't test because he isn't fast at it, and Linus won't cooperate, and the meter shuts off before he can get the blood on the strip and . . . It is what it is, and we are doing our best. When the times get out of whack, we skip a shot and start again at a better time. I would rather do that than try to figure out how to reduce the dose and give too much too close together.
Thanks for the eyes and any input.
I've been moving up .25u at a time, I know I should be doing this with more nadir data, but his pre-shots really aren't moving down dramatically, so I'm assuming the nadir isn't suddenly much lower either. I've only caught one BG under 100, ever. I'm thinking we need to increase from 2.75 to 3u. Agree?
We're trying with the schedule - and my husband won't test because he isn't fast at it, and Linus won't cooperate, and the meter shuts off before he can get the blood on the strip and . . . It is what it is, and we are doing our best. When the times get out of whack, we skip a shot and start again at a better time. I would rather do that than try to figure out how to reduce the dose and give too much too close together.
Thanks for the eyes and any input.