Linus 6/8-10, better? Opinions, please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
I think Linus' numbers are definitely better on this lower end of insulin than at 2.6u. Can you all take a look at his spreadsheet and tell me what you think? Here are my 3 major questions . . .

How long should I hold and see where this takes us?

Should I consider trying lower dose?

Should I change insulin, or order a new bottle of ProZinc?

FWIW, ketones have always been negative.

Thanks, everyone! Please chime in.
 
Hi Sue,
Well I have to be honest,
I don't see that he is doing better on the lower dose
his preshots are all pink and red, and once in awhile you see a yellow or blue, but not often
This is tough, but if it were me I think I would wither increase, although when you increased
you saw the same numbers....or think about changing..IMHO
Sorry cant be of more help
 
I guess since I'm the one who writes down the actual numbers I'm seeing lower pre-shots, although still in the 300's. If you just look at colors it looks pretty much the same. Also, I'm seeing more yellow, and one blue, where on the higher dose he was high pink with some red pre-shots and nothing else. Of course it seems every day I'm home and test more often he doesn't drop, where otherwise I'll just accidentally catch the occasional lower number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top