Linus 6/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
So my hunch may be right - he has better numbers on 1u than on 2.6u. Still not great numbers - but definitely not worse. So what does this tell me? Is down the direction to go from here looking for better?

6/3 - AMPS 375
+2.75 346
+5 321
+7.5 382
+9 402
PMPS 370 (+13.25)
+2 318
+10 371
6/4 AMPS 394 (food spike from breakfast at +10?)
+3.5 323
+6.5 320
+9.5 296 (dogs ate food from +6.5, so empty stomach, but still yellow!)
PMPS 331 (+13)

Better PMPS, even late. Curious to see where he goes from there.

Any ideas?
 
Hi Sue,
I dont know if I see the better numbers on one unit
I didnt see any blue, he is just kinda red and pink,
I didnt get a chance to throughly go thru the SS, but I am thinking that Linus might be a higher
dose kitty
I am not 100% sure, so lets see what everyone else says, but if you dont see any blue within another day or 2
I think I would start raising again
 
I'm thinking his numbers look like Grayson's after the reboot. When we dropped from 6u to 3u, then to 2u, we got nice pretty pink numbers. He never got that much of a range, so we rarely saw the yellows, and blue was not even in our volcabulary. What is green???!!!

I was thrilled to see the lower numbers when we got to 2u, and only when I got greedy and dropped to 1.5 did I see red again. After that, we jumped again, trying to chase the numbers back down. I felt like I should've held w/ the 2u, but at that point, he was everywhere. I know the insulin resistance was part of it, but it was crazy to see him do as well or better on 2 as he did on 6.

Not that that helps you, but I don't know if the increase would have much difference.
 
I guess what I am seeing is lower pre shot numbers for the most part, and a curve to the lower 300"s. We have rarely seen yellows on any dose, much less blue. At 2.6u, all I saw was high 300's and some 400"s. With rare exceptions, this has pretty much been the case as we climbed all the way up. .2u at a time, from 1u to 2.6u after our first reboot. If I look back at his entire spreadsheet, he had some yellow pre-shots on 1u at the very beginning, but I jumped to 2u and then 3u on my vet's advice because numbers weren't low enough. Now I'm trying to go back to the beginning and start over. But trust me, I've tried every dose between 1u and 2.6u with no radical change, definitely nothing to lead me to say "This is it!". And as the dose got higher at the end, the BG numbers got higher as well, so I didn't feel I was going the right direction.
 
Just give it some time to see if it is going to work. Give it some cycles. I don't think you will see pinks to green over night or even in a week. Look at Baxter he was pink & yellows. Now he is yellow to blues. I haven't seen green in Baxter in many months. Even when I would give a lot of insulin green didn't happen. ECID.
So you might not ever see green & that's ok. Because some normal BG numbers aren't green.
I would say right now the goal would be to try for lower numbers like you are doing. Then try to for regulation. Then shoot for seeing green. :mrgreen:
 
I just want to use that green smiley really bad!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top