Linus 5/10-flat numbers, not anymore, HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
After the pretty green and blue numbers Monday night, AMPS and PMPS numbers have been creeping up again. I'm going to start moving his dose upward, and I'm going to keep moving until I see some lasting results. If I see more results faster at night, I'll hold the night dose and keep going with the daytime until that matches. I am also going to call and schedule a dental as soon as the vet opens. I feel like I need to get Linus' numbers down before they do irreparable harm, and 300's aren't down enough.

Input and opinions welcomed :) . I hope everyone has a great day today.
 
Re: Linus 5/10-flat numbers, I'm going up

The dental appointment is a really good idea. It might also help with Linus numbers. There was a member Sev & Kitty who had black & red numbers. He was able to get the numbers down enough for a cleaning. Weeks later Kitty went into remission.
I can't help on the dosing part of suggesting a increase.

Linus you be a good kitty! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Linus 5/10-flat numbers, I'm going up

Yellow isn't so bad, but if you're used to the blues & greens, I'm sure it gives you the blues! I'd increase too though. I know what you mean about the irreparable harm. Hope he cooperates (tell him to catch the train w/ baxter - it's NOT stopping at IHOP! :lol:
 
Re: Linus 5/10-flat numbers, I'm going up

I understand the frustration. The ONLY thing that makes me hesitate is the green 3 or 4 nights ago. I'm thinking the next day was a bounce from that. But the numbers haven't gotten better and that bounce should have cleared by now. How big an increase are you thinking?

Carl
 
Re: Linus 5/10-flat numbers, I'm going up

Carl, I'm thinking just .2 at a time, but not waiting around for more than 8-10 cycles before going up again if nothing dramatic happens. Except after the teeth, if that happens I'll take it really carefully until I see where he's at.
 
No sooner had I made up my mind then he throws me a PMPS of 240. Now what? I know it's high enough to shoot, should I go with 2u? I feel like I need to to try to hold him down here. I have no idea why he's so low except that he was fed at 7:30 this morning and not again until now. Nobody home to feed late this afternoon like we usually do.

Anyone here with ideas?
 
I'm sure it's food, or lack of food, related. I asked Pierre and he fed a can of ZERO carb food this morning, also. I thought we would be home earlier than we were, but we barely made it by shot time, and now he's at +12.75. I'll go find him and give him 2u. He just ate, and I'll be sure he has food all evening and left out overnight. I don't know if I can drag myself up to check in the middle of the night, but I'll check him before bed, and I'm up at 5:00 am.

Thanks, Sue! And I'm on my way to update SS now with PMPS number and info, our home computer blew the power supply, and I was fighting with my tablet trying to post. Finally went out to the car for my laptop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top