Linus 3/30 - follow the bouncing ball . . .

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
I was excited about last night's 260 at +2. Pierre gave shot last night and said Linus was trying to leave and he wasn't sure if he got the entire dose. The 260 looked good, but at +11 he was 390 and by AMPS he was 457! Hoping this is a partial shot and not a huge bounce. I admit I was up at 2:00 this morning, and could have gotten a +6, but decided to let Linus sleep and go back to bed. I'm leaving in just over an hour for a 10 hour shift, so won't get any numbers today. If things are still high tonight, I have a new bottle of insulin to start tomorrow, that may change things. Should I leave dose the same and just watch closely, or should I reduce slightly?

Hope everyone has a really good day!
 
I have read when you start a new bottle you might want to reduce the dose some. How much...I'm the person to say.

Maybe some one will stop by who can answer the how much to reduce.
 
H Sue,
We usually say to reduce about .2 to see how potent the new bottle is
Just try to be around to test that day when you open
Good luck!
 
Hoping your day gets better and Linus surprises you with good numbers!

Thanks for asking the question about the new bottle. That's good to know.

Have a great day -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
update - PMPS is 390. It's 1.5 hours late because Pierre tested at 193 at +12, so I didn't rush home from work. Don't know exactly what was wrong there, but a 200 point increase in an hour and a half is pretty impossible. (unless you are Jax, the rocket cat :smile: ) Went ahead with the usual dose, and will start the new bottle tomorrow morning, and start re-re-readjusting the schedule for my new work schedule coming up next week.

another update - PM +2 at 327, so coming down, anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top