Linus 3/2-3/3 Pancakes, anyone?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
Yesterday we had a solid curve, about 100pt differential, and it looked to be headed the same direction last night. All of the numbers are still higher than I want, so I increased to 2u this morning. I'll be home today to monitor, won't be home again during the day until Sunday. I wanted to see if there was an immediate improvement and/or an immediate problem.

3/2:
+10 372
AMPS 361 1.8u
+2 387
+6 277
+8 271
PMPS 358
+3 298
+11 398

3/3:
AMPS 386 2u
+5 335
+6 340

Linus has gone to IHOP on the higher dose. Wonder why that is? I'll keep watching, maybe the nadir will be later. Would have liked to see a little more motion in a downward direction.
 
Re: Linus 3/2-3/3

Hoping that increase will give you some definite information to go on.

Have a great day!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Baxter lived at IHop for 7 days. Eating all the pancakes he could. It was a frustrating time. We got it worked out finally.
I hope you will get it worked out too....very soon.
 
Well, 329 at +8.5. Maybe this is his liver "saving" him from the higher dose. His spreadsheet seems to indicate that he does go flat for a few days after a dose increase and then begins to have a curve. The curves on the 1.8 were really pretty, just too high all the way around. We'll give it a few days and see what happens.
 
Hi Sue,
Sorry Linus didnt see more action than that!
Hopefully he will show you something tonight!
 
I think the goal, after we drag them from IHOP, is to just see the curve deepen. They get a relatively nice curve, the problem is that it's shallow. So maybe the increase will deepen his curve, and instead of 25-30% drop, you'll see something around 50-60. That sure would be nice!

When will you do the increase? Tonight or wait? .2 probably will likely be okay overnight. I'm hoping to do a serious increase on Friday when I'm off work. Fingers crossed for you both! Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top