Linus 3/1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
Not much to report, we were late getting home last night, so shot time was +13 and BG was 430. My fault. Dropped to 391 at +2 and 357 this morning at +9 6:45am feeding. Back up to 430 AMPS at 9:15. Now at +7 he's at 351.

I increased to 1.4 this morning based on higher AMPS, and will hold through the weekend and try to gather data. I was sure hoping to come home and get dramatic results at +7.
 
Hi Sue,

Hope Linus does better on the 1.4. Does he settle into a dose or does he show the results immediately?
 
It seems to take about a day or a day and a half to get to the consistent range with a dose change, I'm thinking from the spreadsheet. The most dramatic results were when I dropped him from the 3u the vet had raised him up to, to 1u. He immediately dropped from 400+ to 300's and then some 200's within 2 days. Then went totally flat, mostly 300's, if he was in the 200's it was 2 ninety something. So after a while I bumped him to 1.25 +/- (u40 syringes), with little or no change, still all pink. Bumped to 1.5 and had lots of 400+ preshots again, so I decided to go back to where the numbers were better and dropped back to 1.2(u100 syringes) to start over. Right away the pre-shot numbers were mostly better, but he was still in the 350-400 range all the time, with not much curve. I'm hoping to see a change in the PMPS number tonight with the increase this morning, but he was high at +7. I'll check at +9 and see if he's the same or moving in some direction.
 
hi Sue,
its so hard to tell
do you think you could get some numbers this weekend(nadirs)
to help see waht is happeneing?
 
Re: Linus 3/1 - updates at bottom

I'm going to try to get some mid-cycle numbers the next few days. I doubt I'll be able to get a complete curve, but I'll get as much as I can. Didn't get a +9 number because a friend in Branson called to check in, but just got +10 at 384, so moving on up again :(

update . . .
PMPS 435, that's 3 red pre-shots in a row :( No progress that I can tell.
PMPS +2, 321, go figure. Pretty substantial drop in 2 hours. Wonder where that came from. Maybe he's dropping fast and then coming up fast just when I'm used to him still being lower.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top