Linus 2/28 update - increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
More of the same here, this morning (+10 from pm) in the red at 408. Fed breakfast and Linus came outside with me while I fed the horses and romped around for a while. AMPS is 377, so we got the usual drop, even with food. The exercise helped, I'm sure. Numbers yesterdays all mid 300's, and of course, Sunday's "no curve" curve. I am so tempted to bump him up to 1.4 due to all this flatness, but he's only been at 1.2 for 3 days, so will give it a few more and try to get more random mid-cycle numbers over the next few days.

Everyone have a great day, here's hoping for good numbers across the board.
 
Re: Linus 2/28

Discouraging, Sue. There are no set rules about settling vs raising the dose. Every cat responds differently. I don't like seeing him in the higher flat numbers either. I think raising or holding are options. Wish I was sure which one was the right one. I think I might vote for a raise? Why don't you ask in your subject line about dose advice. You may not get many responses until later this pm.

Are you sure testing for ketones while he is sitting in these pinks?
 
Re: Linus 2/28

I'm usually a big fan of holding a dose but 3 days hasn't given you much. I vote to raise when you will be around to test the increase.
 
Re: Linus 2/28

Hi Sue,
I would say a small increase to see if that will get Linus
a little bit of a dip, when you are around
 
Re: Linus 2/28

I am testing for ketones when I catch him in the litterbox. Last time was midday on Sunday. I thought every few days was good, no? I just act nonchalant and wait for him to go, then catch the puddle before he covers it up.

I had high hopes for 1.2, it seemed like we had better numbers at 1 than at 1.5 if I could trust them, so I didn't want to go back up. At least he showed a curve at 1, even though nothing was low enough. He was pretty reactive at 1.5, higher pre shot numbers with one mid cycle number in the 200's.

I think I will stay with 1.2 tomorrow and bump up to 1.4 on Thursday when I will be in and out to keep an eye on him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top