Lily AMPS 92 & Happy Easter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karen & Lily

Member Since 2015
Hello everyone. Lily & I haven't posted in awhile simply because there isn't much going on. Lily has been doing good. One change in Lily is that she has lost weight. Not alot, about 1 pound. Her acro belly isn't as large as it was. Don't know if this is something I should be concerned about or not. On the other hand, she is jumping up on the sofa and the bed, something she hasn't been doing for a long time. I am most impressed with her getting up on the bed since it is quite high and I almost have trouble getting on it and I'm 5'8". LOL
Happy Easter from Lily & me. ♥
 
What an awesome Lily report! :D I am so glad she doesn't seem to have the acro arthritis. :joyful: She is looking pretty good on this dose.

Happy Easter back at you.
 
Hi Karen. Are you giving Lily any meds/supplements to keep the arthritis at bay? My acroboy Bronx has horrible arthritis and am trying everything to stop it but nothing has worked so far. Happy Easter to you too!
 
@Wendy&Neko, no signs of arthritis or neuropathy so far. The only thing was sugar in her urine when I tested her on April 7th. At that time her #s were in the 200s for a bit. I tested her again on April 9th and test was negative for both ketones and glucose.
 
Happy Easter Karen and Lily, nice report for your girl.
upload_2017-4-15_16-1-34.jpeg
 
Has Lily had recent blood work done? Neko gained, lost, gained a few times but the losses seems to be more around her SRT treatments so could have been from the slowing of the growth hormone production. She also lost more weight as her kidneys got worse. I know Lily is on raw so she is getting good quality protein. Maybe look at proteins that are a little higher fat and calories?
 
@Wendy&Neko , Lily just had blood work done this past January and everything was normal. Please correct me if I am wrong but I understand that with acro it is a pulsating tumor, so maybe Lily's tumor is not producing as much growth hormone at the moment and that could be why she is now on a lower dose than before with better glucose #s and her weight is also down?
 
Yes, the acro tumor is a pulsating one - the growth hormones can ramp up or down. Her numbers are looking pretty good.

I don't know if the weight would change in response to the tumor's pulsations - that seems a little more iffy to me. If she's seeming happy and healthy otherwise, I think I'd just continue to monitor the situation. Definitely bring it up at the next vet visit if it continues.

You are doing a great job!
 
@julie & punkin (ga), at this moment Lily seems to be better than she has in a long time. She eats good, uses the litter box, and is more social, both with me, DH, and the civvies, than she has been in awhile. She grooms the other civvies, and loves her boxes to play, jump in, and sleep in. Believe me I am definately keeping an eye on my baby. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top