Sonia & Leo
Member Since 2018
Hey FDMB beans, Looks like Leo’s fallen out of remission and we’re back for another go at this. We spot tested him this past Sunday night and his BG’s were 185. I tested again mid-day Monday and it was 238.
We have an appointment at the vet this morning for a check up and blood panel to see if there’s something going on that might have caused his relapse.
He was diagnosed with CKD back in October but has yet to show any symptoms. Assuming nothing else is going on other than the CKD, he’ll be back on Lantus and we’ll follow the TR Protocol. My question is what dosage? I’ve read through all the stickies and the TR info that says to start at .25 u per kilo of ideal body weight. Is this correct? I just want to make sure so that I don’t start at too high a dose.
Thank you,
We have an appointment at the vet this morning for a check up and blood panel to see if there’s something going on that might have caused his relapse.
He was diagnosed with CKD back in October but has yet to show any symptoms. Assuming nothing else is going on other than the CKD, he’ll be back on Lantus and we’ll follow the TR Protocol. My question is what dosage? I’ve read through all the stickies and the TR info that says to start at .25 u per kilo of ideal body weight. Is this correct? I just want to make sure so that I don’t start at too high a dose.
Thank you,


