Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 81
+2 80
+4 63
+7.5 56
+10 87
PMPS 90
+3 52 <--- 1/4can 11%
+4.5 73 <--- food spike, more 11% (mamabean exhausted)
+11 95
AMPS
(Dose reduction)
Good morning LL!
Leo is curled on his throne after sticking his nose out the door for as long as I'd leave it open (brrrr). Last night he actually came into the family room and crawled up on the couch and slept next to me. The LR is Molly's territory but she's been upstairs a lot. Leo is wary when she is down, but he got brave. I wish they could coexist more, because Leo doesn't get nearly any cuddle time with people at home. But all P's in place as usual.
Leo has nearly earned a reduction the last 3 cycles, and probably did when I wasn't looking (58, 56, 52), so I am taking one this morning. His old dose was 0.25u, which is about the lowest dose I can eyeball with the calipers. So yesterday I revisited a bunch of condo's I'd bookmarked before about counting drops, and practiced with a syringe and water. So challenging. I'd measure a unit and get anywhere from 10 or 13 drops. I think part of it is the bit of insulin still in there when I give the plunger a final hard squeeze (Terumo's which don't have the nose cone). If I count drops, it seems like those would actually be "extra" drops. How do you account for those when you say a dose is 4 drops? :?: This morning, I am guessing at 0.15u as 0.25u (measured by calipers) minus 1 drop.
Today is travel day. There will be snow during our afternoon commute but it should be warm enough that the roads will be clear. I was very fortunate I could take some days off and work from home a couple days last week to help Leo's little pancreas gain strength as he turns the corner. The last week has been quite spectacular in his numbers! We'll see what travel does to him. Please send many prayers and vines for Leo's pancreas to survive the trip without overreacting to the stress the trip ALWAYS puts on him. And calming vines for mamabean who is already nervous for the trip and how he'll respond. We all have fingers crossed he can maintain his surfing. It would be devastating for these trips to reverse his progress.
Healing vines and calming vines and thoughts to all who need them for lost loves ones and kittehs, vetty visits, sore bums and new diagnoses.
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 81
+2 80
+4 63
+7.5 56
+10 87
PMPS 90
+3 52 <--- 1/4can 11%
+4.5 73 <--- food spike, more 11% (mamabean exhausted)
+11 95
AMPS
(Dose reduction)
Good morning LL!
Leo is curled on his throne after sticking his nose out the door for as long as I'd leave it open (brrrr). Last night he actually came into the family room and crawled up on the couch and slept next to me. The LR is Molly's territory but she's been upstairs a lot. Leo is wary when she is down, but he got brave. I wish they could coexist more, because Leo doesn't get nearly any cuddle time with people at home. But all P's in place as usual.
Leo has nearly earned a reduction the last 3 cycles, and probably did when I wasn't looking (58, 56, 52), so I am taking one this morning. His old dose was 0.25u, which is about the lowest dose I can eyeball with the calipers. So yesterday I revisited a bunch of condo's I'd bookmarked before about counting drops, and practiced with a syringe and water. So challenging. I'd measure a unit and get anywhere from 10 or 13 drops. I think part of it is the bit of insulin still in there when I give the plunger a final hard squeeze (Terumo's which don't have the nose cone). If I count drops, it seems like those would actually be "extra" drops. How do you account for those when you say a dose is 4 drops? :?: This morning, I am guessing at 0.15u as 0.25u (measured by calipers) minus 1 drop.
Today is travel day. There will be snow during our afternoon commute but it should be warm enough that the roads will be clear. I was very fortunate I could take some days off and work from home a couple days last week to help Leo's little pancreas gain strength as he turns the corner. The last week has been quite spectacular in his numbers! We'll see what travel does to him. Please send many prayers and vines for Leo's pancreas to survive the trip without overreacting to the stress the trip ALWAYS puts on him. And calming vines for mamabean who is already nervous for the trip and how he'll respond. We all have fingers crossed he can maintain his surfing. It would be devastating for these trips to reverse his progress.
Healing vines and calming vines and thoughts to all who need them for lost loves ones and kittehs, vetty visits, sore bums and new diagnoses.