larry 4/4 AMPS 361 +6 344 PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: larry 3/4 AMPS 361

Look at that Larry is gently coming down on his preshots. Go Larry Go!!!

Pam,

He's looking great on the reduction. Probably doesn't look like it to you yet but he's doing exactly what I hoped he would. One of the most valuable pieces of advice I was given when I was a newbie was not to just watch the numbers across the spreadsheet but also down as well as my meters average. As long as the numbers down keep dropping and so does the meter's average just to sit on my hands and leave the dose alone.

That if I don't fiddle with the dose while they're still giving me lower and lower preshots and averages. The pinks will become yellows then those yellows will become blues. It might take longer to get them down but they'll bounce less.

Think of it like driving and having to brake. If you slam on the brakes you fly forward in the seat and then slam backwards again but if you gently apply the brakes it takes you more road to stop but it doesn't try to give you whiplash.

When we first start giving insulin we're applying the brakes to the high blood sugar. We can either slam on the brakes with high doses and their bodies whiplash back with bounces but if we gently apply the brakes by letting their bodies slowly adjust to the ever lowering levels their bodies don't push back as hard so fewer bounces.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: larry 3/4 AMPS 361

makes sense. thanks mel!

hes sleeping in a way idk if i hv evr seen him sleep, at least in so long i dont remember. the way the other cats sleep. a little curved, and with his arm over his face! sooooooo precious. he didnt move or get up when i walked in. hes usually so jumpy and hyperaware.
 
Re: larry 3/4 AMPS 361 +6 344 PMPS 303

Betcha see more yellow tomorrow. Did you get the new insulin yet?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: larry 3/4 AMPS 361 +6 344 PMPS 303

yes i did.
larry acts a little odd....like sad? maybe. idk how to explain. when he was sleeping tonight, he was just pitiful. like almost looked glossy eyed, but then got up to eat and was fine. have seen him like ths b4 but just mentioning it. i hope he is ok. i knew he wasnt low.....idk i hate explaining by typing. just hope hes ok.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top