Melisa
Member Since 2019
Pekoe has been on Lantus for 4 years now, since his diagnosis. Just over a year ago we switched him to once daily (in the am) as during his curves his 12 hour post injection reading was low. Most recently he had been on 3 units in the am only. On June 30th around 11pm he started to show signs of hypoglycemia, after feeding and applying syrup to his gums his sugar came back up. We did not give insulin the following day (his BG was 18mmol in the morning) and the day after (July 2nd) decreased his dose to 2 units and did a curve that day. Two hours before his last reading his sugar was going really low again so I stopped the curve and fed him early. Yesterday I started over on 1 unit and curved him again. I'm just not sure what to do next? Any experience/advice/insight would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Last edited: