Re: lantus pen, how fragile? new question at bottom of this
Hi Pam!!
More than likely, for the first few cycles, you won't see any really big drops because for the first 5-7 days, you're mostly filling the depot. That doesn't mean he won't go low though, which is why it's important to get at least one test in mid-cycle, like somewhere between +5 and +7
Of course if you can get more tests in, that's even better because the more data, the better you'll be able to tell how he's doing.
Tomorrow, when you give your first shot, come on over to the
Lantus Tight Regulation Forum where you'll find the most experienced eyes to help you.
Each day, you start a new post (we call them condo's) with the date, cats name, AMPS ###....then as the day goes on and you get more tests, you just go to that first post's subject line and "edit" it to add the new test results, so if (for example) you'd started this morning, you might have 2/18 Larry AMPS 468...and then if you got a +5, you'd edit the subject line to say 2/18 Larry AMPS 468,+5 ###
In the body of the post, first put the link to your prior day's post, and then you give the WCR (Whole Cat Report)...How's Larry feeling? Appetite OK? Are the 5 "P's" in place? (preening, playing, purring, peeing and pooping)? Anything that you feel might be helpful. If you have a question, you'd put it here too. To get your link in the post, copy it and then click on the URL at the top and paste the link in, so it'd look something like your link here[URL]
If you add a p...u'll be another member of the Lantus family!!