lantus need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

sammy34

Member Since 2012
hi i have a cat named sam she has been on lantus for 2 mouths. she is 8 years old, she does not get hard food. she is on raw and evo wet. the question i have is she started out at 1 unit and every 7 days we have raised it by .25 or .5 and she seems to respond to it the first 3 days or so then she starts having high numbers again. so we raise again and it happens again getting lower numbers the first couple of days like preshot 300 and peak around 216 or 200. then after that it starts to raise again anywhere's from 420 to 350 for preshot and peaks from 300 to 250. any ideas? she is now on 3.75 unit. twice a day. she had blood work done and it was all fine but had uti about 3 weeks ago get meds for her and now fine. always sugar in urine. really done know what to do. very worried.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top