12.28.22, Bear: AMPS-140 @+3 177 @+5 42 @+6 110 @+7 139

Meredith Bear’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Hi all. We recently bumped up my cat's dosage to 1 unit from .5. He's staying lower, which is great, but he's been getting lower AMPS numbers and had a BG of 64 yesterday afternoon. I gave him a little snack when I pricked him about 40 minutes ago (BG of 140) and came back and tested now and it was 163. Should I wait to shoot? He usually gets his shot 30 minutes ago. Please let me know if I missed any information. Thank you!!
 
Also apologies that my spreadsheet hasn't been filled out great the last few days. Our libre malfunctioned and then of course we ran out of test strips and holidays etc.
 
You have shot as low as 118 before. With TR you can shoot an number over 50 on a human meter, if you can monitor.
 
@Meredith Small
Me again lol
Your title should read like this after his name
AMPS-140 @+3 177 @+5 42 @+6 110 @+7 139 and then PMPS
You put the @+ numbers so we know how many hours after your AMPS was :cat:
You have 39 above it should be 139 like on your spreadsheet
 
@Meredith Small
Hi Meredith can you please put in how many units you gave last night on your spreadsheet it's not filled in. Did you test him this morning I see a ? mark.
Yes reduce and give 0.75 units tonight. Be sure to start a new post for today 11-29 and link this one to it Thanks
 
@Meredith Small
Hi Meredith can you please put in how many units you gave last night on your spreadsheet it's not filled in. Did you test him this morning I see a ? mark.
Yes reduce and give 0.75 units tonight. Be sure to start a new post for today 11-29 and link this one to it Thanks
Hi! Updated. I put in the notes that I left my reader at home during a snowstorm on accident and had to shoot without a reading. I know this is far from ideal. I felt okay about it because of his high number at 11:15 last night. We just got his libre put back on so I'll be able to monitor again that way shortly. I will make a new post here as soon as I get a new reading! Thank you!
 
Back
Top