Lantus 12/28 Bandit AMPS 191 +3 203 +6 293 Advice Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julia & Bandit (GA)

Member Since 2009
I posted this in the other board earlier, but I haven't been able to access the Lantus board because of the site problems, so I figure it's worth a shot here.

I overslept this morning and gave Bandit his shot 1.75 hours late at 8:45am (shot is usually at 7am). I know I'm supposed to move the shot back in 15 minute increments, but the latest I can leave for work tomorrow is 7:45am. What should I do? Move the shot back a half hour tonight, and a half hour tomorrow morning, or reduce his dose tonight?

I called my vet and she told me to move back a half hour tonight and tomorrow, but to monitor bandit a little extra at the beginning and end of his cycles. Does this sound right?
 
Re: 12/28 Bandit AMPS 191 +3 203 +6 293 Advice Needed

Let's see what he is at +11.
Sometimes, when J.D. is really (J.D. gets really high) high, I can shoot at +11 to make up some time. But, if his numbers are high enough to shoot that early tonight, I wouldn't advise shooting any earlier than +12 tomorrow morning.
I am not a dosing expert, so please wait for more advise. I was just telling you my experience with J.D.
 
I see a +10~317 on your spreadsheet, I would test at +11 and if he's still going up, then you can shoot an hour or 45 minutes early. Probably the best would be to shoot at +11.25 tonight and +11.75 in the morning, if he's high enough tonight. Otherwise we might have to BCS one of the shots.
 
Re: 12/28 Bandit PMPS 350

ok, you may not be able to shoot at +11.5 in the morning (we try not to shoot that early two cycles in a row because it can create too much overlap). See what his number is, post for advice if you can, otherwise err on the side of caution.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top