Kona 12/16 AMPS 141 +4.5 141, +9 248, PMPS 244, +2 238

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Lower pre-shot and I have an appointment this morning to get MY blood work done. I need to leave at 8:30am which is her +1.5.

It never fails... I take the day or week off and her numbers are high and testing not really required. I'll have nothing to do and the numbers are high, BUT, as soooon as I have plans or need to go to work or an appointment she has lower numbers. Do I stress her out when I'm home, ha ha? She's playin' games, playin' games! :p

To ensure she is safe while I'm gone, I gave her half of her meal with higher carb at 9% for breakfast. I will set out the automatic feeder with 5.5% to hopefully keep her afloat while I'm at the doctor's office as well.

This might be too much, but if she were to drop crazy low in hypo range, this is what would hopefully bring her back up. I won't be surprised when I come back if she has high numbers, but better than a low...

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.

Upcoming Task:
8:00am
(+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)

Automatic Feeder Schedule
9:00am (+2) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feeding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
 
Beautiful start this AM

I know what you mean about their numbers and being home vs having things to do. Went through the same thing with Nestle before.
I'd be home he'd be high or flat. I'd be going to work or needed to go to sleep early and he'd be dropping haha.
They're messing with us haha. Luckily Nestle pretty steady meow.

Hopefully Kona stayed safe while you were out and her numbers won't be too high later.

Have a peaceful Caturday

upload_2023-12-16_12-36-5.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-16_12-36-5.png
    upload_2023-12-16_12-36-5.png
    341.6 KB · Views: 106
Thanks so much @Fistuk & Shelly @Karolina KJ @Mikanmama @Diane Tyler's Mom :bighug:

This is funny, just got home and she has the same exact number as her pre-shot.

Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.

8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:00am (+2) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)

11:27pm (+4.5) - BG 141

 
Hoping All went well while you were out, Jason. Good plan with the higher carbs. Better safe!!
I’ll do the same tonight when I have to be out for a few hours. It won’t keep me from worrying, though.
Kona looks great. :)
Have a great weekend! :bighug::bighug:
 
Hoping All went well while you were out, Jason. Good plan with the higher carbs. Better safe!!
I’ll do the same tonight when I have to be out for a few hours. It won’t keep me from worrying, though.
Kona looks great. :)
Have a great weekend! :bighug::bighug:

Thanks, Staci :bighug:It turned out alright. I’m sure Ivy will be chill when you go out tonight.

Are you able to connect to the Freestyle and see readings remotely?
 
hmm... maybe I should have kept feeding to wide the wave. Big rise at +9.

Be back at PMPS.

Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.

8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:00am (+2) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
11:27pm (+4.5) -
BG 141
4:10pm (+9) - BG 248
 
Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.

8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:00am (+2) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
11:27pm (+4.5) -
BG 141
4:10pm (+9) - BG 248
6:36pm - PMPS 244
6:38pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.
6:47pm - Shot 1.0U

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00pm
(+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%)
9:00pm (+2) - Test BG and feed as needed
10:00pm
(+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
 
Today's Summary:
7:01am - AMPS 141
7:03am - Shot 1.0U
7:05am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.10%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.

8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:00am (+2) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
9:30am (+2.5) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:00am (+3) - Feding 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
11:27pm (+4.5) -
BG 141
4:10pm (+9) - BG 248
6:36pm - PMPS 244
6:38pm -
Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats.
6:47pm - Shot 1.0U
8:59pm (+2) - BG 238
 
Back
Top