Klinger's dropping in to say hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Klinger wanted to say hello and let you know that he still checks in on everyone.
His numbers have been a rainbow lately. I've started a new vial a few days ago in case the old vial pooped out. He had great numbers last night and of course has bounced today. All p's are in place and he's loving this warm weather.
Wishing everyone a great day!
 

Attachments

  • IMAG0035 (540x640).jpg
    IMAG0035 (540x640).jpg
    202.3 KB · Views: 556
What a great new picture of Mister Handsome!

he certainly looks like he has recovered well from his scary dental.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Thanks, ladies.
I think for the most part his eye sight is back, but there are times when he seems startled by something when it's right under his nose.
Radar continues to be an interloper in Klinger's life, although I think Radar provides him with mental stimuli. Klinger's defintely more active now, which is awesome. :smile:
 
That's a very handsome picture! glad to hear he's doing OK, sorry about the ups and downs on the BGs.

Are you using vials? I'm afraid there is more possibility of the insulin getting contaminated since it could be used for a longer period than the pens. But just bear that in mind I guess and obviously you're aware as you got a new one :-D

Give Klinger a kiss from me.
 
Klinger says thanks for the kiss, Vicky. He surprised me with a 90 AMPS this morning. I reduced his dose to 3.50 and shot.
AMPS 90, 3.50 u
+ 5 96,
+6 90 :mrgreen:
+6.75 ate some lunch
+7 59, retest 64
+7.25 72
+8 88
+9 81
+10 76
I hope he can hang on to this surf...no bouncing allowed! (please)
Have a great Caturday.
Sending safe travel thoughts to Autumn and her chauffeurs.
 
What a Great Day Klinger is having! Glad to see him doing so well!

Have a Great Weekend!
 
[waving Hi to Kim]

Klinger was 102 at PMPS, so I reduced down to 3 units to drain off some of the shed.
AMPS 279, shot 3.5
We'll see how he settles into this dose.

Sending healing and good eating vibes to Autumn, Munchie, and Cool Kitty.
 
Hey there Klinger! Great to see him doing so well. So happy to hear everyone is fine. We are still on our road trip, 3 weeks turns into 3 months! Miss Colorado but not the snow up in our parts.
Alley is doing great in the lower elevations, no surprise there. And my Clarkie is happy and always looking for a place to escape.
Chin scratches to all.
 
Nice to see you on, Pam. I've wondered if Clarkie had anymore hide and seek episodes. Glad to hear everyone is doing well. check in more often. The weather is beautiful in my neck of :-D Colorado
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top