Klinger 2/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Hello,
We increased Klinger's dose to 2 units last night.
His AMPS this morning 295 and a nice yellow start
+3 329
+7 178
+9 172
PMPS 177

All p's are in place. He and Radar have touch noses a few times yesterday and today. Klinger even went to hang out in the doorway of Radar's room (spare bedroom where we kept Radar when we first brought him home) this morning and took a bath while Radar and I were playing. Klinger seems more like his normal self today. :-D
 
Vicky & Gandalf (GA) said:
So glad to see he's responding to the 2U.

And yes, regarding this, http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=64648#p700665 I did ask Gandalf to watch over Klinger when he was in ICU. If any creature can communicate with another of its own kind unknown to it, even from the Rainbow Bridge, it is a cat.

Oh that brought tears to my eyes. :YMHUG: Thank you, Vicky, it means more to me than you know.
 
Yes, Vicky, that is very touching. I did tell both Jeddie and Beau that Klinger needed their good thoughts and encouragement. He had so many praying for him, humans and kitties.

Marcy, do you think he has any more vision? I know it is one of those things you have no control over and should not fret about because of that, but, of course, we all want him to get his vision back. He might need it to see Radar before he pounces on him! Do you have one of those laser pointer toys? If he has any vision, he might be able to see that on the floor to play with.

Oh, and those 100s look good.
 
2/26
AMPS 146 :-D

Our laser battery recently died, I'll pick up a new one today and try it with Klinger. He does see something, we just don't know to what extent...if it's shapes and shadows or if he can actually see. The laser would be a great indicator.

The other night Radar ran up to Klinger and gave him a playful swat on the butt. Klinger turned around and swatted back and then he went off to have a little nap. When he woke up, he spotted Radar under the coffee table, marched right up to him and gave him a swat and added a hiss for good measure. I don't know if Klinger saw him or scented him, but he had pretty good aim. :lol:
 
Great numbers for Klinger, and glad to hear is playing and giving Radar some little swats! LOL What an amazing recovery Klinger is making!!
cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT
 
Marcy, we are so happy to hear this good news about how well Klinger is recovering. It is wonderful how strong and resilient he is. You are doing a fabulous job, too!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks, Ella & Rusty,
Although it seems he's bounced today from those pretty blues yesterday. He's been in the 400's the majority of the day. I'll hold the 2 units for tonight and see if he clears it by the morning.

I tried the laser and Klinger could see if when it was in front of him and then Radar came in to play with it and Klinger lost interest. I'll try again later when Radar's busy...

Marcy & Klinger
 
Glad to hear that it looks like Klinger is starting to get his sight back as well as making a miracle recovery.

Go Klinger Go you truly are a miracle boy.

I told Musette that this weekend she has to don her tutu and tiara so mommy can get a picture of her dancing her special "Get Well Klinger" dance now that his mom could show him the pictures. (Gotta stock up on the bandaids before attempting the donning of the dance attire..lol)

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Woo-hoo! Ms. Musette, Klinger is looking forward to seeing you in your tiara and tutu. Hubba hubba!

Klinger's numbers have been bouncing around. I had DH reduce a little tonight, just in case Klinger's going low on 2 units. His p's are in place, but tonight he had huge pupils. I don't know if that was because of his sugar or something else. He's been eating more and negative ketones. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top