Kitty (tid) Chewy, Sally (dog) and ME! 2/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning!

Kitty (tid) midshot 312 -- I increased and shot 3.5 today, since I am home and can test-- hopefully, this will bring the numbers back to the 200s. The big upward zoom yesterday on the 11 hour cycle has her running higher. She feels good though!

Chewy-- AMPS 333-- I increased and shot 1.5. He had downward movement yesterday on the 1.2, but still not a lot of drop--only about 100 points. I will get some test on Chewy today also, and see where this takes him. My gut still says that he needs more! He is still sneezing and has some nasal discharge, but he is no longer under the bed! He is eating well and seems content! I might be falling for him!

Quick Sally (dog) update-- I have increased her to the 11 units (N) the vet suggested. She has had lower preshots since starting the dose yesterday, but still little downward movement on her cycles. I have a feeling she needs more also! Cataract development is a major concern in dogs with diabetes and the vet said it can happen very quickly. I noticed yesterday that Sally was starting to rub her eyes with her paws---- I hope it is not associated with the development of cataracts--I am going to research it today. I HAVE to get her numbers down. Most of her tests are in the low 300s-- they need to be below 250.

I think I caught Chewy's crud! I am not feeling super today and it is windy and much cooler-- so we have the fireplace going and the blankets out for the couch! And, what a bummer......the Newspaper person skipped me this morning! I love the paper on Saturday... :-x

Wishing everyone a Great Day from a Sneezy Diabetic Alley!!!!
 
Kim,

So wish you a GREAT day for all your animals!!!! You are doing a great job!1

Hope you feel better soon!! Now go snuggle under the blankets and watch hallmark channel movies all day and drink lots of liquids.
 
The fireplace sounds dreamy... but not the sneezes! Guess I'll just layer on another dog and call it good here! The dining room is pet central... Grayson on his favorite soft spot, Paulo in the comforter on the chair over the heat register, dogs lounging on the floor, and Hope on my shoulder/lap/keyboard/etc. Been so long since I've had a playful kitten in my house - I almost forgot about these cozy Saturday mornings!!!

Hoping everyone is feeling better on Sneezy Diabetic Alley... I'd like to be hanging around Lazy Lane most of the day, but still have that homework I brought from the office that has to get done :sad: !
 
Fireplace, blankets and pets sound like a good way to spend the day. Hope you feel better soon. You need to be well for the party at the beach house. Was I supposed to bring wine or wine? :o
 
Morning, it sounds like the perfect day to lounge in front of the fire, watch a movie/read a book, test, research, etc.

I hope every one in Diabetic Alley starts feeling better soon.
 
I LOVE Kitty! AMPS 209 shot 3 units! She is back to her better numbers.

Chewy
AMPS 333 shot 1.5 Units
+4 231 decent drop--but, he not enough? Slow and easy with the increases!
+6 211



Barbara.....send me some of your Kleenex!!!! :lol:
 
Hope your crud goes away soon Kim. I am sure Kiity's amps makes you feel better tho!!!
Enjoy the fire and a relaxing day. Our fireplace is roaring away today too. We had 60 degrees the other day, now today lots of wind and blizzardy snow squals. Go figure.
Best to you and all the critters.....
 
Between sneezing, taking ibuprofen and putting wood on the fire, I have been doing a curve on Chewy!

Chewy
AMPS 333 shot 1.5 Units
+4 231
+6 211
+8 242

PMPS 297 shot 1.5


This was the first cycle at 1.5. My first thoughts are, not bad---but, needs more. I am interested to see if he can hold a yellow until pm preshot and give me a chance to shoot into a lower number.

Thoughts?
 
Not bad for a first cycle. Give it a trial for a couple of days. It's not a big drop percentage wise, but the overall numbers (especially if you can get a yellow PS) are good. High yellows will get you blues in the middle, so that would be a nice combo.

I miss a fireplace... Not much point in one here, but in the house we sold last year, we at least had a wood stove. Other than the cold, Kim, today I would have been more than happy to switch places with you. I had to work!

Feel better soon,
Carl
 
I hope that Sally rubbing her eyes is not from cataracts developing.
I wonder if it is allergies? My dog used to paw at her eyes and sides of her face when the pollen was really bad.
I don't know about there but down here the tree pollen is awful; I have horrible allergies, have been getting allergy shots for 8 years and last week my eyes were itching and I felt like I was getting a cold.
 
Woo Hoo!!! Way to go kitties (& Sally)!!! Hoping to see a yellow of my own this cycle. Now if you can just get your mama feeling better...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top